top of page

2024 General Election
Early Voting - Oct 17 to Nov 2
Election Day: November 5
For more information, see the
Franklin County Board of Elections

Candidates for the 2024 General Election

Downloadable Slate Card (pdf) available here

To see all of the candidates who will appear on your individual ballot, click here: Voter Search, enter your name and select Franklin County, then scroll down to YOUR SAMPLE BALLOT

County Board of Commissioners

County Board of Education

At-Large Seat 7

wesley wheless headshot 2.jpg

As a lifelong Franklin County resident, graduate of Louisburg High and NC State, and with two daughters in local public schools, I am proud to call Franklin County my home. I will work hard to see that everyone is represented fairly, to improve our schools, and to resolve issues with housing, emergency services, and other matters important to our county.

At-large Seat 06

Tammy Petrosillo headshot.png

Tammy Raynor Petrosillo




Make a Donation

I am running to be the change that I want to see and to bring common sense solutions to the table that will benefit our teachers, our students & families, and ultimately our community.

As always, I look forward to engaging with the Franklin County community as I work to make Franklin County Schools stronger and better.


North Carolina General Assembly

North Carolina District Court Judge

NC Senate 11

James Mercer Pic cropped.jpg

I am excited to announce my candidacy for the position of State Senator for District 11.

As a proud member of this community, I am committed to representing your voices and working hard to make positive changes that will shape our future.

Join me on this journey to build a better tomorrow and a brighter future for all of us. Together, we can create positive change, strengthen our community, and leave a legacy for future generations.

KatherineBurnette headshot 2 2024.jpg

Katherine Burnette


Facebook     Instagram



Katherine Burnette is the incumbent district court judge in District 11A, serving Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance and Warren counties. Burnette was appointed by Governor Roy Cooper in 2018 and was elected in the 2020 primary. A former federal and state prosecutor, she earned two national awards for her work and her team's work for  crime victims. She is grateful to serve the district.

District 11A Seat 2

County Board of Commissioners

Seat 1

Ryan Williams headshot cropped.jpg

Ryan Williams



Make a Donation

(984) 235.2921

A Youngsville neighbor, parent, 25-year community volunteer, and Project Management professional with vast working experience, Ryan Williams is a dedicated candidate with a desire for constructive growth, sound and quality infrastructure, high-quality schools, a reasonable tax base, and most of all - a prosperous, diverse community for Franklin County.

Seat 3

Mark Speed headshot small.png

Franklin County, thank you, for allowing me to represent you. It's been an honor serving the citizens through our shared values in a rural community. Now that I have filed for re-election, I hope you will consider supporting me as I seek to continue building up our community through those values we all share.

Register of Deeds

Courtney Bullock headshot.jpeg

I am committed to fostering transparency, efficiency, and accessibility in the Register of Deeds office. With a background in real estate and a passion for community service, I'm dedicated to modernizing our systems and ensuring every resident's property rights are protected. Together, let's build a Register of Deeds that serves everyone equitably. 

bottom of page